Search

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

When a Customer account is reactivated, previous sales history and transactional information is also included in the reactivation. Other account details such as the Customer Name, address etc needs to be manually entered.

To reactivate a previously deleted Customer account, perform the following: 

1. Click  then type Customer Maintenance (or select Customer Maintenance from within the Receivables - Maintenance navigation tree).

2. Click .

3. Type the Customer Number of the previously deleted Customer in the Customer field, then click .

4. A warning message is displayed "Customer number has been used in the past and may have transactions".


5. Complete all mandatory fields and any other applicable fields to create the previously deleted Customer account. Refer to Creating a new Customer for further information.

6. Click .

(info) If applicable, previous transactions for the newly reinstated Customer are then available via the Customer Dashboard.