Search

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Closing a Purchase Order archives the Purchase Order indefinitely so it can be searched, whereas deleting a Purchase Order removes the Purchase Order permanently from the system.

To close a Purchase Order, perform the following:

1.Click  then type Purchase Orders (or select Purchase Orders from within the Purchasing & Receipting - Transaction Processing navigation tree).

2. Purchase Orders already created are displayed showing all outstanding Purchase Orders with the total value of outstanding orders.

3. Click the appropriate Purchase Order link or search for Purchase Orders.

4. Click .